Home > Baby, Me, Music > Music Monday | Darlin, Do Not Fear ~ Brett Dennen

Music Monday | Darlin, Do Not Fear ~ Brett Dennen

Early pregnancy is always a rough time for me. I fear being overconfident and then broken-hearted. I can’t seem to find that joy without a small piece of pain to weight it down.

This pregnancy in particular gave me a number of worries near the beginning. I struggled to hold my faith while at the same time Googling every symptom, every word that came out of doctors’ mouths. But where there was no definitive negative news, I had to have faith that whatever happened, I’d survive, I’d grow, I’d adapt.

I took so many of these words to heart, in particular:

Sometimes your path is marked in the sky
Sometimes it falls to fit in between the lines
Sometimes all you can do is say no
But darlin, do not fear what you don’t really know

Categories: Baby, Me, Music
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

