Home > Non-toxic Life > Norwex microfiber vs. pug drool

Norwex microfiber vs. pug drool

At long last, I tried out my Norwex Enviro cloth and window cloth last weekend.  I have some other brands of microfiber cloths so I thought they’d be comparable.  The Norwex cloths were actually completely amazing, and I’m sooooo trying to stay away from using words like “amazing”  (promise I won’t say “revolutionary”).

I usually rock a laissez-faire attitude about sticky surfaces or finger-printy mirrors before parties.  After all, they’re going to be even stickier post-party.  But the sun was especially shiny before M’s birthday party….shining right through the windows and illuminating all the sticky-icky.

So I put them to the test.  A quick wipe (with just water) of the dog drool on the windows, first with the Enviro cloth then buff it up with the purple window cloth.  Awesome!   Most of the little marks and fingerprints on the mirrored cloth were taken care of with just the window cloth.

Next I used the window cloth on my granite island and the ceramic oven top.  It worked just as well and quicker than the little special sponge I bought for that one purpose.  Shined up my high-gloss fridge and the microwave too.  Anywhere those smudgey fingerprints were found, I just wiped them away with the cloth and the surface was shiny!

With the Enviro cloth, I also took off some marker from the couch arm and a little stain on the hoodie I was wearing.  I was inspired!  I wiped mildew off the lawn chairs with barely any effort.

The only downfall to the microfiber cloths is that my hands are like velcro after all the handwashing due to the broken dishwasher (Bay customer service FAIL, but that’s another story).  So they can be a little irritating to dry hands.

A small price to pay for the efficiency of these cloths.  They really do perform as promised and with better results than using chemical cleaners or even the vinegar/water combo.

Total disclaimer that I signed up to be a consultant based on word of mouth love for the product; I’m glad to say that word is truth!  E-mail me if you’d like to learn more or check out a brochure.  The Enviro cloth is 15.99 and the window cloth is 18.99.   They are guaranteed for 2 years but will absolutely last longer.

Categories: Non-toxic Life Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

