Home > Me, Non-toxic Life > Excited about cleaning. Sick!

Excited about cleaning. Sick!

As you already know, I’m a little wiggy about the toxic things in our lives.  Since eliminating most of the chemical-y, fake-fragranced junk in my family’s life, I’ve become like one of those reformed smokers who is more disgusted by the habit than ever before.

In doing some research to try to go a step beyond the powers of vinegar (smelly hockey gear and wall smudgeys sent me over the edge), I came across the Norwex line of products.  I decided to have a demo “party” to check it out, and of course, get some free product!

I’ve never been one for show parties, whether they be candles or tupperware.  I’m usually so excited to get out of the house and with the girls and I have no patience to sit through “the pitch”.  I still have candles from the last candle party I had, (yeah, it was 2003).  The last Tupperware party I went to, I was tipsy by the time the presentation was over and misunderstood the sale and it wasn’t until the next day that I realized that I’d spent $60 on some kind of pickle holder for my fridge!

Norwex is a little different though.  We’re all living with little trolls and big stinkers.  Some of us even have a hairy bag of love laying stink and filth around our castles.  So we’re all interested in being able to clean up quickly and without dangerous chemicals.  After doing even more research and watching some demos, I started getting really into it, and want to show even more people how they can ditch the pricey and ick-filled chemicals from their own lives.

So stay tuned with me as I navigate the waters in becoming a Norwex consultant myself.  I promise I won’t be any more obnoxious than I already am.  I’m just starting out, so still learning about all these products and how to use them.  Too lazy to start another blog, so I’ll share my learnings right here.  And you know the drill, if you want to host a party or order some product, drop me a note.

Categories: Me, Non-toxic Life Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

